Link Search

News & Announcements:

Mount Greylock Accolades –First Quarter – 2017-2018
Posted 11/28/2017 01:07PM

Jacob Hane was presented with the annual Superintendent’s Award. Recipients must be among the top scholars of their class and demonstrate significant leadership in a variety of projects.

Samuel Culver was named Mount Greylock’s recipient of the Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award.  Winners of this prize are selected by both faculty and their peers.

2017 National Merit Scholar Commended Students include:

  • Samuel Dils
  • Josephine Gollin
  • Madison VanDeurzen 

Students qualified to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship based on performance on their three high school MCAS exams were named this fall:

  • Alex Babcock
  • Isabelle Boté
  • Owen Brandriss
  • Jacob Burgess
  • Samuel Culver
  • Samuel Dils
  • Richard Donati
  • Joshua Duncan
  • Brady Foehl
  • Reece Gillette
  • Josephine Gollin
  • Jacob Hane
  • Maia Hirsch
  • Quinn Johnstadt
  • Tara Kristensen
  • Emily Little
  • Leah Majumder
  • Connor McClanan
  • Gabriella Orpin
  • DiMaggio Paris
  • Cole Seaman
  • Tenley Smith
  • Sabrina Templeton
  • Patricia Thistle
  • Madison VanDeurzen
  • John Werner

Mount Greylock will participate in the State-sponsored Project 351 Day in January when all cities and villages are represented in Boston for a day of service. Representative students are:

  • Luca Traversa (Lanesborough)
  • Tess Johnstadt (Williamstown)
  • Malina Woodbury (Hancock)
  • Anthony Welch (New Ashford)

The Robotics Club had its kick-off event in New York State.  They made it to the semi-finals and were just defeated by the team that won.  They placed 11th overall, which is excellent, according to advisor Dan Louis, for a rookie team.

  • Anthony Welch
  • Amelia Murphy
  • Teague Murphy
  • Beatrice Pedroni
  • Sam Tucker-Smith
  • Clarissa Louis
  • Anna Scott
  • Noah Shin
  • Brandan Fahlenkamp
  • John Werner
  • Helen Greenfield
  • Grace Sanchez
  • Kayo Rosse 

 Field trips organized by faculty have filled the first quarter calendar, including programs at

  • Clark Art Institute
  • Mass MoCA
  • Deerfield Village
  • Hancock Shaker Village
  • The Vanderbilt Mansion and FDR Museum
  • Saratoga National Military Park
  • Mount Greylock hike
  • The Emily Dickinson Museum
  • Springfield College – Youth in Motion Program
  • Berkshire Community College – College Fair and STEM Career Fair
  • Prevocational Outings to Stop & Shop and Community Bible Church’s Food Pantry

Fall Festival of Shakespeare - Mount Greylock produced Much Ado About Nothing with performances at Williamstown Elementary School and the Tina Packer Playhouse at Shakespeare & Company in Lenox.  Festival participants included:

  • Mallory Alden
  • Cale Bisson
  • Sage Bohl
  • Aurora Bullett
  • Hannah Chase
  • Josephine Dalsin
  • Julia Donati
  • Priya D’Souza
  • Joshua Duncan
  • Eliza Goldsteen
  • Logan Gould
  • Claire Hall
  • Jacob Hane
  • Jonah Hane
  • Katrina Hotaling
  • Grace Kelley
  • Franziska Klingeberg
  • Lyla Kocsis
  • Madelyn Kocsis
  • Tara Kristensen
  • Felicia LaRoche
  • Elliot Louis
  • Emma Matthews
  • Catherine McPartland
  • Victoria Melkonyan
  • Grace Miller
  • Morgan Nottke
  • Colette Stapp
  • Sabrina Templeton
  • Madison VanDeurzen
  • Christian Voorhies
  • Lauren Voorhies
  • Ruth Weaver
  • Elizabeth Westerdahl
  • Jared Whitman

This fall’s iBerkshires’ Athletes of the Week included:

  • November 20, 2017 – Helen Greenfield
  • November 13, 2017 – Jesse Seid and Jacqueline Wells
  • October 16, 2017 – Cal Messina
  • October 9, 2017 – Sean McCormack
  • September 25, 2017 – Jacqueline Wells
  • September 11, 2017 – Madison Ross 

The Berkshire County District Attorney’s Office sponsored their 2017 Peer Leadership Program for 8 weeks from late September to mid-November. The following 8th graders participated:

  • Will Broadwell
  • Tiki Darrow
  • Josie DeChaine
  • Luca Hircsh
  • Ava Howard
  • Landen Jamula
  • Tess Johnstadt
  • Felicia LaRoche
  • Tessa Leveque
  • Thomas Martin
  • Preston Maruk
  • Troy Michalak
  • Jamie Rhinemiller
  • Emma Sandstrom
  • Anna Schoorlemmer
  • Anthony Welch

MIAA 2017 Sportsmanship Honor Roll was presented at the MIAA Sportsmanship Summit at Gillette Stadium.  Athletes who attended were:

    • Maddison Albert 
    • Marley Buffis
    • Toby Ellingwood
    • Jacob Fink
    • Ben Gilooly
    • Brook Masse
    • Karen McComish
    • Theo Sandstrom

The Boys’ and Girls’ Cross Country teams won the Western Mass Division II Championship.  The Girls’ team captured the State title with the Boys’ team earning 7th place among Division II schools. Jacqueline Wells and Jesse Seid won the individual titles for fastest time during the Western Mass races.

Math League – has begun its season in earnest.  Consistent team participants include:

  • Maddie Albert
  • Maddy Art
  • Khushi Devre
  • Jacob Fink
  • Cole Kuster
  • Jade Phair
  • Owen Politis
  • Theo Sandstrom
  • Luke Swann
  • Owen Tucker-Smith

The 2017 Model United Nations (MUN) delegation entered its first session at Clark University.  The delegates include:

  • Oscar Low
  • Victoria Melkonyan
  • Adam Pomerantz
  • Avery Powers
  • Olivia Winters

Berkshire County coaches, players and athletic directors voted Mount Greylock winner of the County Sportsmanship Award.  This is the first step towards winning the coveted Berkshire Cup.


If you need assistance accessing information on our site, please contact the District Office at 413-458-9582 ext. 161

1781 Cold Spring Road Williamstown, MA 01267 T: 413.458.9582

powered by finalsite