Link Search

School Council Vector Image

Responsibilities

  1. Adopting educational goals for the school that are consistent with local educational policies and statewide student performance standards.
  2. Identifying the educational needs of students attending the school.
  3. Reviewing the annual school budget.
  4. Formulating a school improvement plan
    The School Council will serve as an umbrella organization to help oversee the process being followed by various committees acting on behalf of the school.  In order to accomplish the above tasks, it is necessary to consider granting authority to the Council to appoint committees and determine membership on them.
    The School Council can help to broaden the base of community and staff participation in the management and decision making processes of the school.  In the spirit of the law, it is envisioned that this Council will share in decisions as a means of creating genuinely collaborative partnerships between the school and the communities it serves.

Membership

Julia Bowen Williamstown Community Representative jgb275@gmail.com
Matthew Fisher Teacher mfisher@mgrhs.org
Lorna Gayle Lanesborough Community Representative lornagayle@yahoo.com
Michelle Johnson Parent michhome2000@yahoo.com
Oscar Low Student olow@mgrhsstudent.org
Andrea Malone Co-Chair and Parent azmalone@yahoo.com
Robert Mathews Parent Robert.l.mathews@gmail.com
Jake Schutz Co-Chair and Principal jschutz@mgrhs.org
Anne Sulzmann Teacher asulzmann@mgrhs.org

Meeting Dates

All meetings will start at 4:30 p.m. via Zoom (links will be embedded in posted agendas).

  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021
If you need assistance accessing information on our site, please contact the District Office at 413-458-9582 ext. 4000

1781 Cold Spring Road Williamstown, MA 01267 T: 413.458.9582

powered by finalsite